## **Order**

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

April 17, 2025

ADM File No. 2025-01

Assignment of Judges to the Court of Claims and Appointment of Chief Judge Megan K. Cavanagh, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra Richard H. Bernstein Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden Kimberly A. Thomas, Justices

On order of the Court, effective May 2, 2025, the following Court of Appeals judges are assigned to sit as judges of the Court of Claims for terms expiring on May 1, 2027:

Honorable Sima G. Patel Honorable James R. Redford Honorable Brock A. Swartzle Honorable Christopher P. Yates

On further order of the Court, Honorable Brock A. Swartzle is appointed as chief judge of the Court of Claims for a term expiring on May 1, 2027.



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

April 17, 2025

