Order

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

December 14, 2022

ADM File No. 2022-01

Supreme Court Appointments to the Justice For All Commission

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra Bridget M. McCormack David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch,

On order of the Court, pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2021-1, the following members are reappointed to the Justice For All Commission for terms commencing on January 1, 2023 and ending on December 31, 2025:

- Bonsitu Kitaba (on behalf of the State Planning Body)
- Ashley Lowe (on behalf of the Legal Services Association of Michigan)
- Yusef Shakur (on behalf of the Michigan Roundtable for Diversity and Inclusion)
- Hon. Cynthia Ward (on behalf of the Association of Black Judges)

In addition, James Heath (SBM President) is appointed for a term commencing on January 1, 2023 and ending on December 31, 2023; Sandra Vanderhyde (on behalf of court administrators/probate registers) is appointed for a term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending on December 31, 2024; and James A. Bacarella (on behalf of the Prosecuting Attorneys Association of Michigan) is appointed for a term commencing on January 1, 2023 and ending on December 31, 2025.



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 14, 2022

