Order

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

December 14, 2022

ADM File No. 2022-01

Supreme Court Appointments to the Michigan Judicial Council

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra Bridget M. McCormack David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to MCR 8.128, the following members are reappointed to the Michigan Judicial Council for terms beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025:

- Hon. William A. Baillargeon (at-large judge)
- Hon. Aaron J. Gauthier (at-large judge)
- James W. Heath (attorney)
- Sheryl M. Kubiak (member of the public)
- James A. McGrail (court administrator/probate register)
- Hon. Melissa L. Pope (Michigan Tribal State Federal Judicial Forum)
- Angela S. Tripp (Justice for All Commission member)

In addition, the Court appoints Justice Megan Cavanagh to the Michigan Judicial Council for a term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 14, 2022

