Order

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

December 20, 2023

ADM File No. 2023-01

Appointments to the Committee on Model Criminal Jury Instructions Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2013-13, the following members are reappointed to the Committee on Model Criminal Jury Instructions for terms beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2026.

- Hon. K. Edward Black (Circuit Court Judge)
- Imran Syed (Defense Attorney)
- Michael A. Tesner (Prosecutor)
- Michael G. Frezza (Assistant Attorney General)
- Stephanie E. Farkas (Defense Attorney)

Additionally, the Court appoints the following members for terms beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2026.

- Hon. Paul E. Stutesman (Circuit Court Judge)
- Brenda Taylor (Prosecutor)
- Thomas Rombach (Defense Attorney)
- Elizabeth Allen (Prosecutor)
- Karl Numinen (Defense Attorney)



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 20, 2023

