Order

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

ADM File No. 2023-01

December 20, 2023

Appointments to the Commission on Well-Being in the Law Brian K. Zahra David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2023-1, the following individuals are appointed to the Commission on Well-Being in the Law, effective immediately.

For terms ending on December 31, 2024:

- James Brennan (on behalf of the Michigan Association of District Court Magistrates)
- Hon. Kathleen G. Galen (on behalf of the Michigan District Judges Association)
- Ieisha Humphrey (on behalf of University of Detroit Mercy Law School)
- Hon. Michael L. Jaconette (on behalf of the Michigan Probate Judges Association)
- Marla McCowan (on behalf of the Michigan Indigent Defense Commission)
- Steven Meerschaert (law student)
- Wendy Neeley (on behalf of the Attorney Discipline Board)
- Cindy Rude (on behalf of the Michigan Probate and Juvenile Registers' Association)
- Hon. Brock A. Swartzle (on behalf of the Michigan Court of Appeals)
- Tish Vincent (licensed mental health professional)
- Karissa Wallace (attorney, mid-size firm)

For terms ending on December 31, 2025:

- Cynthia Bullington (on behalf of the Attorney Grievance Commission)
- Nicole Clay (attorney, large firm)
- Jeff Getting (on behalf of the Prosecuting Attorneys Association of Michigan)
- Hon. Andrew G. Griffin (on behalf of the Michigan Judges Association)
- Tierney Hoffman (on behalf of Wayne State University Law School)
- Hon. Lisa Martin (on behalf of the Association of Black Judges of Michigan)
- Marissa Navarro (law student)
- Katharine Smith (attorney, practicing less than five years)

- Abijah Taylor (on behalf of Michigan State University College of Law)
- Tanya Todd (on behalf of the Michigan Court Administration Association)

For terms ending on December 31, 2026:

- Hon. Monte J. Burmeister (on behalf of the Michigan Judicial Tenure Commission)
- Hon. Matthew L.M. Fletcher (on behalf of the Michigan Tribal State-Federal Judicial Form)
- Maribeth Graff (on behalf of the Board of Law Examiners)
- Kathy Griffin (on behalf of the Michigan Association of Circuit Court Administrators)
- Lisa Hamameh (on behalf of the State Bar of Michigan Board of Commissioners)
- Linda Harrison (on behalf of the Referees Association of Michigan)
- Ramji Kaul (on behalf of the University of Michigan Law School)
- Sarah Kuchon (licensed mental health professional)
- Arvin Pearlman (attorney, solo-practitioner)
- Amy Timmer (on behalf of Cooley Law School)

Pursuant to Administrative Order No 2023-1, the following individuals, or their designees, will serve by virtue of their role within their organization.

- Supreme Court Justice Megan K. Cavanagh
- State Court Administrator Thomas Boyd
- State Bar of Michigan Executive Director Peter Cunningham
- State Bar of Michigan Lawyers and Judges Assistance Program Director Molly Ranns



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 20, 2023

Clerk