Order

December 27, 2023

ADM File No. 2023-01

Appointments to the Justice For All Commission

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2021-1, the following members are reappointed to the Justice for All Commission for first full terms beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2026:

- Hon. Margaret Zuzich-Bakker (on behalf of Michigan Judges Association)
- Hon. Mabel J. Mayfield (on behalf of Michigan Probate Judges Association)
- Magistrate Carol Jackson (tribal court member)

In addition, Hon. Lisa Martin (on behalf of Michigan District Judges Association) is appointed for a term beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2026; and Daniel Quick (State Bar of Michigan President) is appointed for a term beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2024.

Justice Brian K. Zahra is reappointed to serve as chair, and Angela Tripp is reappointed to serve as vice-chair, for the two-year term beginning on January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2025.

Pursuant to Administrative Order No 2021-1, the following individuals, or their designees, will serve by virtue of their role within their organization.

- Supreme Court Justice Brian K. Zahra
- State Court Administrator Thomas Boyd
- State Bar of Michigan Executive Director Peter Cunningham
- Michigan State Bar Foundation Executive Director Jennifer Bentley
- Michigan Legal Help Director Angela Tripp
- Michigan Indigent Defense Commission Director Kristen Staley



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 27, 2023